This is the "The Basics" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science  

Last Updated: May 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ewp.rpi.edu/compsci Print Guide RSS Updates

The Basics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MIT Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Web Resource Collections

 

Books & E-Books from Our Catalog

Improving the Performance of Wireless Lans - Nural Sarkar
ISBN: 9781466560642
Publication Date: 2014-01-01

Cover Art
Multimedia Content Encryption - Shiguo Lian
ISBN: 9781420065275
Publication Date: 2008-09-17

Cover Art
New Directions of Modern Cryptography - Zhenfu Cao
ISBN: 9781466501386
Publication Date: 2012-12-06


Cover Art
Siri for Dummies - Marc Saltzman
ISBN: 9781118508817
Publication Date: 2012-11-28

Cover Art
The Decision Model - Barbara Von Halle; Larry Goldberg
ISBN: 9781420082814
Publication Date: 2009-10-27

start here

For background, overview, and reference information, search the library catalog for resources on computer science topics. E-books have a small red e on the icon to the left of the item title in your results list.

For more specific topics found in articles, reports, working papers, conference proceedings, etc., see the resources listed below. Additional resources are listed in the ARTICLES... and TECHNICAL REPORTS boxes following.

  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    Full text of ACM publications & bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing
  • Computer Science Collection (ProQuest)  
      
    Computer science topics, ranging from computer security to web commerce. includes deep indexed tables & figures
  • IEEE Xplore Digital Library  
      
    Abstracts and full text, including select content published since 1950, of IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings, and current IEEE standards
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Scientific, technical and management information from Elsevier Science journals and other important publishers

articles, bibliographies, conference proceedings & more

  • CiteSeerX  
      
    Scientific literature, mostly in the areas of computer and information science. Provides automated citation indexing and citation linking.
  • Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
    Bibliographies from various sources, covering most computer science topics. Updated weekly
  • Engineering Village  
      
    Abstracts from Compendex, and also includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
  • NASA Technical Report Server  
      
    NASA's current and historical technical literature & engineering results, including aerospace-related citations, full-text documents, & images & videos
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Scientific, technical and management information from Elsevier Science journals and other important publishers
  • Technology Collection (ProQuest)
    Technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering

Technical Reports

Need Help?

Profile Image
Rensselaer Hartford
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Cole Library
860.548.2490
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip