This is the "Basics
" page of the "MANE 6960: Introduction to Energy Technologies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MANE 6960: Introduction to Energy Technologies  

Last Updated: May 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ewp.rpi.edu/energytech Print Guide RSS Updates

Basics Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key World Energy Statistics

Well presented statistical reports from the International Energy Agency. Covers most western industrialized nations.

 

The Latest from iea

Loading Loading...
blank padding

search the literature

Search the library catalog for e-books on energy storage. E-books have a small red e on the icon to the left of the item title in your results list.

 

For more specific topics (e.g., natural gas powered vehicles) found in articles, reports, working papers, conference proceedings, etc., search a library database, or use Google Scholar or a scientific web search engine.

  • Engineering Village  
      
    Abstracts from Compendex, and also includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
  • Google Scholar
  • IEEE Xplore Digital Library  
      
    Abstracts and full text, including select content published since 1950, of IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings, and current IEEE standards
  • Materials Science Collection (ProQuest)
    Citations & abstracts of articles, technical reports, & conference proceedings in the environmental & geological sciences
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Scientific, technical and management information from Elsevier Science journals and other important publishers
  • Technology Collection (ProQuest)
    Technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering

Statistics

e-books

  • Handbook of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
    ...strategies for conserving energy in commercial buildings, residences, & manufacturing plants, & descriptions of technologies & generating & storing energy from renewable sources. Topics include HVAC control systems, compact heat exchangers, cogeneration, concentrating solar thermal power, biomass conversion processes, geothermal power generation, & fuel cells
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip